ARGENTINA HERE I COME!

 

MTC7Sass & Sis Rossiat the temple??????????

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Family,

I can’t believe I leave for Argentina on MONDAY!!  We leave the MTC on Monday morning around 6:00 am and don’t get to Buenos Aires until 8:00 am the next morning!  Which means I will probably still have to work all day Tuesday.  It’s going to be a LOOOONG 36 hours, PRAY FOR ME.

Last week we had to get our FBI check done again, which meant we got to take a field trip to BYU.  It was the first time I had ridden in a car in a MONTH haha.  We were all pumped, thinking we were going to run into all these people we knew.  The only person any of us ran into was our teacher here at the MTC… Needless to say we were not too excited to see him haha.
So we’ve been mixing it up within our district where we’ve switched up the companionships and teach each other.  I’ve been teaching in a trio with two other elders, and it’s actually the coolest experience.  I’ve gotten way too used to how my companions teach so seeing how others teach and adapting to their methods and insights is the coolest thing.  It’s crazy that I’ll have a new companion next week!  And a new culture and new food and a new language and weather and everything else.  I’m not freaking out or anything… hahah.
Well I wish I had more exciting things to share, but just look forward to next week’s email when I will have so much to tell!
I love you all and I love this gospel!  The church is so true!  Always look for ways to feel the spirit, whether it be praying or singing or reading your scriptures, I promise you will feel SO HAPPY! (Mosiah 2:41)
Thanks for all the love and support!
Con Amor,
Cassidy
Leave a Reply

