Ain’t No Party Like An Argentine Party

la familia Chavez
Monday, March 2, 2015
Hola Familia!
Well now that I’m 20 and all i feel a whole lot different.  And a whole lot fatter!!  By the end of this week, I had 6 cakes made for me.  Our fridge is FULL of cake.  All made with chocolate and dulce de leche and I don’t think I ever want to eat either ever again.  The people are awesome though and SO loving.  It was one of the first times I actually ENJOYED my birthday haha.
We  had my first asado for my birthday dinner, at a part member family’s house.  It was SO GOOD. I’m pretty sure I’ve gained like ten pounds but its all worth it.  I probably wont be thinking that once i get back though lol.
Its been raining here quite a bit this week too.  Yesterday it rained during church, which is not a good thing because people think that they’re like allergic to the rain or something because they use it as an excuse to skip church. We told one family that if they weren’t at church we were going to come and get them out of bed and get them. They thought we were kidding, but we weren’t.  Hermana Briggs and one of the other hermanas ran all the way in the pouring rain and got them to come.  They walked in right in time to take the sacrament, soaking wet.  It was awesome haha.
I’m starting to adjust to life here and the language is getting better everyday.  Everyone is surprised that I’ve only been here 3 weeks because apparently I speak really well.  ALL THANKS TO HEAVENLY FATHER.
This Book of Mormon is true!  If you read it every day miracles will happen!  You can find a miracle everyday if you look for it!
Thank you all for the birthday wishes!  I love you all so much!
Con mucho amor,
Sassy Bear
PS:  this is a picture of me on the via (train tracks). This is what part of our area looks like
Sass by the Railroad Tracks
Leave a Reply

