Bye Bye Alberdi

 

PicsLuciana

Hola Familia!!

Well I said goodbye to Alberdi this week and hello to Cañada de Gomez.  It’s a little Pueblito and a lot more tranquilo than Alberdi (so you won’t have to worry about any more muggings happening).  My new companion’s name is Hermana Cerna, from SPAIN.  Therefore, she speaks little english and so my Spanish is now improving a lot.  Our apartment is ridiculously nice compared to my last one, and apparently its one of the newest in the mission.  SCORE.
Leaving Alberdi was SUPER SAD.  I grew to love the people there a ton, and felt like we were on the verge of SO MUCH SUCCESS.  We had four investigators in church and I’m totally confident that each of them will get baptized . I just wish I could be there  to see it!! But, the Lord has other plans so I’m just trusting that there’s more for me to do here.  The saddest was saying bye to Luciana.  We reactivated her and I have just always felt like she was the reason I was sent to Alberdi.  When we met her she was living with her boyfriend, drank and never went to church.  NOW, she ended her relationship with the boyfriend, goes to church every week, reads her scriptures everyday, and always just “happens” to invite her friends over when we come by. I JUST LOVE HER.  She made us dinner my last night and her little 7 year old painted me a picture of me and her and I cried so much saying bye to them.  I guess that’s what happens when you’re a missionary though!
So we had to get flu shots this week.  And you all know how I feel about shots.  I tried sooo hard to get out of it but since I live with the nurse there was no avoiding it. LUCKILY Hermana Zanni was there to be my mom and hold my hand and calm me down and there were no fainting incidents.  PHEW.
Well, I love you all and can’t wait to talk to you for mothers day!!  Hold to the iron rod always!  I’ve been reading a lot in 1 Nephi and I’m just gaining such a testimony that if we always do the little things, and hang on to tight to the Iron Rod, we will make it to the tree, and we will be able to taste that ETERNAL JOY.  I don’t know about you, but I cant wait.
The Book of Mormon is true.  Christ LIVES.
Love,
Hermana Strong
ps this is me at the Monument last week!
Leave a Reply

