Homeless Hermana

Me and Trainors Laura Zanni New areaWoooo this week was craaaazy!  I felt like we were everywhere.  We went to Rosario like twelve times (maybe not actually twelve, but it felt like it) and were in todos lados.  I’m also in this awkward point where I cant remember english, and I cant speak in spanish either, so I’m just language-less and cant talk.  But what are you gonna do!
So in one of our excursions to Rosario, it was super crowded so I sat next to this woman on the bus.  We talked the ENTIRE hour and a half bus ride, which is probably the longest I’ve ever talked to anyone in spanish minus my companion.  I taught her about the church and she told me about her life and then at the end of the bus ride, she gave me this cute little pouch wallet things (excuse my english, I cant remember what its called).  But it just made my whole day and made me realize that  1)  I can speak spanish and 2)  I can be a missionary without my companion by my side.

I  got transferred, so I’m currently in Belgrano (still with Hermana Cerna), which is like right next to the mission home and hasn’t seen hermanas in… actually I’m not sure if its ever seen hermanas, haha so everyone is very excited!  We’ve only met the mission leader and the bishop but they are SUPER mission focused and want to do everything possible to help us.  By far the best ward I’ve been in.  The downfall of my new  area is that we are currently homeless and sleeping on the streets… Just kidding!  But really, we’re living with another set of hermanas in the teeniest little apartment, so it’s going to be an interesting few days until they find us an apartment to live in!

Yesterday we got up at 4 in the morning to get to Rosario for transfers.  4 IN THE MORNING.  We get there just in the time they tell us to, and we literally sat in the terminal for 9 HOURS waiting for the hermanas that we’re going to be living with.  In the meantime, I got to see Hermana Campbell, Hermana Briggs, and toooonnns of my other missionary friends!  Most of them will still be in the Rosario mission with me, which is exciting!  The mission splits in 2 weeks!!  So I’m officially going to remain a Rosarian with the Zannis!  I’m very happy about that!

Anyways, love you all and thanks for all the good vibes you sent me this week!  It’s in the hardest moments when you really feel the power of the Atonement and the love of Christ.  I’m learning that everything that happens is for a reason, and if we’re doing what we’re supposed to, and doing all we can to serve God and to serve others, WE CANNOT FAIL.  Charity never faileth!

The church is true!

Love always,

Hermana Strong

Leave a Reply

