The Best of Times and the Worst of Times

DSC00697[1]
DSC00686[1]DSC00692[1]untitled
Hola hola hola!!

SO this week started out with interviews with Presidente.  Presidente Zanni would make a really good basketball coach because WHOA I feel so pumped up to just find everyone and teach everyone and love everyone!  Sorry, a little bit over enthused.  But he just got me and my companion so motivated and ready to just conquer Ramallo.  BUT we couldn’t even work in our area for 3 days because I had to go to Rosario to make myself legal in Argentina (I was an illegal immigrant for like a week, oops!)  But all is taken care of now and we are good to go!

But once we got back, we were just TRUSTING in the Lord that he would send us MIRACLES so that we could make up for the lost time.  And sure enough, HE DID.  Just putting us in the right place at the right time to find those who NEEDED us.  I truly was able to see the power of God in conversion this week.  We had some of the most spiritual lessons that I’ve had in my entire mission.  I don’t usually cry during lessons, but I was crying like a baby during a select few haha.  Literally the best is having someone look you in the eyes with tears in their eyes and simply saying “gracias chicas.” ahhh, so good!

So as I said earlier, there was a ton of rain this week.  Our apartment flooded, but not because of the rain, but because our bathroom is like broken.  I have not had one apartment that hasn’t had some sort of problem with it.  Argentina… whatcha gonna do!

This week was definitely an emotional roller coaster, from spiritual highs to spiritual lows.  But I had this dream the other night that I was home from my mission, and I was SO UPSET because I was thinking “wait, I didn’t do all that I needed to!!  I didn’t get to finish!”  Being on a mission is probably the best decision I’ve ever made.  It definitely wasn’t part of my plan, and there’s still moments where I’m like, wait, how did I get here?!  I’m learning things and meeting people and having experiences that I never would have had the opportunity to have if I hadn’t come.  God is SO GOOD and constantly blessing us with miracles.  Sometimes they’re little miracles, and sometimes they’re just UNDENIABLY huge.  Dios vive, Dios nos ama.
Con MUCHO amor,
Hermana Strong

 

 

Leave a Reply

