Vamos Murphy!

Across from Pench
Hna Nelson and Sass
Hellooooo Familia!
I can’t even tell you how much I LOVE this area.  I love serving in the pueblos! There had been elders here for a long time, because practically the whole branch here are women (there’s like 5 men and 40 women hahaha).  So we’ve been working really hard to help them love the hermanas as much as they loved the elders.  And i would say its working!  All the ladies want to wash our clothes and teach us to make cakes and take us to lessons, so woohoo for that!!
I was really nervous about having a companion with less time with me, but it all seems to be going well!  She pretty much understands the language better than I do haha.  But I feel the spirit helping me SO MUCH.  I have like this new found confidence that I definitely didn’t have before, which is really helping me to teach better and relate with the people and actually understand what the spirit is telling me.  When God asks something of you, He’s always right there to help. 
So yesterday after lunch, we weren’t even allowed to leave the apartment ALL DAY because it was the Presidential elections.  It was like a mission wide thing that we couldn’t leave, but kind of frustrating because nothing would have happened here in cute little Murphy (pronounced Moorpy).  We asked someone the other day “are there any areas that are dangerous for us to go to?” and they just laughed and said “nothing ever happens here…” hahah what a relief!  But we watched some cool church movies and ate Argentine cookies because there’s not much else you can do when you’re stuck inside the pench all day as a missionary.
This week we’ve been inviting everyone to pray, and instead of asking for things, just thank God for the things we have… to count our blessings.  We got so caught up inviting everyone to do it, that I realized I hadn’t even done it!  SO the other night I just had a whole hearted gratitude prayer. WOAH I felt so good after!  I don’t know what I did to be SO BLESSED in this life.  I have the best family ever, good health, countless opportunities, and more than anything, the knowledge that Christ lives and loves me! 
I love this church and I love being a missionary! Keep Calm and Be Grateful! (lol sorry that’s cheesy).
Con amor,
Hermana Strong
Leave a Reply

