I’m a Broken Down Car

 

DSC01123[1]

 

12375705_1186764471381178_258132198_o 12369779_1186726054718353_1736201889_o DSC01135[1]

Hola Familiaaaa!

Okay, so I’ve decided that I’m like a car. And at the beginning of my mission, I was new and fresh and ran great. But then I broke down a few times (sicknesses, things like that), but it was okay because I could still run anyway. But then I started breaking down more, because i never actually repaired the initial problems. And now I’m just old and breaking down over and over haha but for real, I feel like I have a new ailment everyday. But it’s okay, because I know that God will keep giving me the fuel to keep going haha.
This week was full of so many wonderful miracles!  I feel like last transfer in Murphy was full of planting seeds, and this transfer we are beginning to HARVEST and see the FRUITS of our labors!
Also, we have this sweet perk of being bffs with all of the people that work in the local ice cream store (they’re all members of the church already and we LOVE them). So whenever we “casually” stop by to say hi, they ALWAYS give us free ice cream. I don’t know if it’s a blessing or a curse because I’m definitely starting to see the affects of it haha.
Today I was reading in Ether (I’M SO CLOSE TO FINISHING THE BOOK OF MORMON, in spanish!!!) about the Brother of Jared, who SEES Christ, in flesh and bone, because he has SO MUCH FAITH. But its not the kind of faith where hes just sitting around waiting for things to happen. He gets to work, searching for solutions to his problems, recognizing the constant hand of God, asking for help, and believing that all things are possible. That’s what FAITH is. It’s more than just believing… It’s putting that belief into ACTION.  I loooove love love the Book of Mormon. Never ever take it for granted, it has the power to change lives.
I love you all so much. I’m so grateful to have such a wonderful family and wonderful people in my life. God loves us and hears our prayers ALWAYS.
Con mucho amor,
Hermana Strong
p.s. Mormon 7:7 is my current favorite verse!
Leave a Reply

