Adios, Murphy

 

 

DSC01315[1] DSC01304[1] (3) DSC01291[1] DSC01285[1] DSC01261[1]Hi Family,

THIS WEEK WAS SO SO GREAT!!!  It all started with a road trip to Pergamino to do divisions with our sister training leaders.  And I got to work with Hermana Campbell (my trainer) in her last week of the mission!!!  She is so fun and such a great missionary, and it’s craaaazy to see how fast the time flies.
I ALSO did another set of divisions with a mini missionary.  A mini mission is what they do here when we are lacking a missionary, and a youth usually comes and fills in for a few weeks.  SO i got to work with Hermana Bianco, who is from Rosario!!  Nobody was home ALL morning, and i got super sunburnt.. hence the picture. I love tanlines!!
THEN we found out on Saturday night that I was getting TRANSFERRED!! :((((  But Sunday was probably one of the most bitter sweet days I’ve ever had in my life because there were so many miracles and so much heartache to say “chau” to the people I’ve come to love so so much.  One of the greatest miracles of Sunday was that…. KAREN GOT BAPTIZED!!!  We found her and baptized her all in the same transfer. She is one of the most prepared people I’ve ever met.  Our very first lesson with her, we invited her to be baptized, and she told us that she had already prayed about getting baptized, and our invitation to her was the answer to her prayer.  WOAHHH!!!  It wasn’t easy, and she’s had to face a lot of trials, but she’s also changed and grown so much in these past few weeks.  Oh, how I’ll miss her!!
I don’t think I’ve ever felt so much love from or for someone EVER.  Especially from people I just met a few months ago.  I received a ton of gifts, from candy to skirts to journals.  It was so beautiful! I already feel “home sick” for Murphy haha.  But I have the hope that one day I’ll see them all again.  Thats the hope of the gospel… that we will all one day meet again at Jesus’s feet (coming from the saddest song ever haha).  But now it’s on to new adventures!  On to Area Numero 6!!!
I got transferred to Rosario again, to an area called Fray Luis Beltran!  I am also finishing the training of Hermana Vega, who is from Peru!!  She’s super sweet and I can tell we are going to learn a lot from each other!
I love being a missionary, and I love this gospel so much.  I love being able to see the changes that come when we put into practice the the teachings of Christ.  I saw so many miracles in Murphy, after the people trusted in the Lord and did His will.  And now I know their lives will never be the same.  My life will never be the same.
Love you all so much!!!
Hermana Strong
Leave a Reply

