Dirt, Sweat and Tears

Holaaaa Familia!

Okay, this week was a week of adjustments.  I’m not going to lie, Rosario is a lot different than Murphy… They say that this is area is a pueblo, but it’s like 3 times as big as my last area.  I’m having to get in shape again… haha.  The people are also different.  There was one day where we contacted like 10 people, and not one of them accepted us.  BUT it’s okay, it’s all part of the humbling process!
It’s also full of dirt roads here, and with the HEAT and humidity, all I do is sweat. Which means everyday I came home covered in dirt and sweat.  Maybe that’s why everyone rejected me… haha.  But anyway, I came home SUPER ready to take a shower and then… there was no water!!!  Which resulted in me filling up a bucket of water from the hose outside and bathing myself that way.  Desperate times call for desperate measures.
It’s different being with someone that doesn’t speak english.  My jokes aren’t quite as funny to her haha.  But Hermana Vega is super humble and we’re getting a rhythm down together.  She’s only been a member for less than 2 years, so it’s cool to see her testimony growing.  The members here work a LOT with us and are really excited to help, which is the KEY to having success.
This week I learned a lot about patience and humility.  I’m very much of a “let’s go do this now” kind of person, and my companion isn’t.  So it’s interesting coming together and learning from each other. But I know that God puts us where we need to be for a reason.  He knows whats best for us, and gives us the things that teach us and prepare us to be more like Christ.  It’s amazing to be here, and to be able to have so many experiences that I would have never had anywhere else.  To be able to truly come to know my Savior and prepare myself to live with Him again. I know this church is true!
Love always,
Hermana Strong
ps i stink and forgot to take pictures… next week!
Leave a Reply

