God Will Put Them in Your Path

 

 

DSC01436[1]HOLA FAMILIA!

This week went by really fast and I’m struggling to remember what happened, but I’ll do my best!
Okay I don’t usually like to talk about the people we’re teaching with the fear of jinxing their progress (i’m weird I know hahaha) but this week I have decided to try my luck and tell you about Jorge.
So one day, we decided to talk to everyone wearing white shirts.  So we left the apartment, asking God to please put those who need us in our path, preferably in white shirts.  ANYWAYS.  The first person we spot with a white shirt happened to be a man who walked with a limp.  We gave him a pass a long card and testified of Jesus Christ, and he listened with such intent.  He gave us his address to go visit him.  And then when we went, HIS ADDRESS DIDN’T EXIST.  I was so bummed out!!!  But THEN like a week later, we ran into him AGAIN.  And it turns out that even though I’ve been here for over a year, my Spanish skills still aren’t up to par and I had written his address down WRONG.  SO we were able to go by and visit him, and he told us his story.  That he has CANCER, his wife died, and now he’s struggling just to get by. The day we had found him, he left his house and asked God to please put something in his path to help him.  And then we talked to him and testified to him of Jesus Christ.  And he was just amazed that God had answered his prayer.  He even got up and bore his testimony in sacrament meeting yesterday!  I think the best part of being a missionary is knowing you’re following the spirit and are an answer to someone else’s prayer.
It’s also funny because every time we try to call Jorge, his grandson answers the phone and says “STRONG” in a spanish accent and high pitched voice and it cracks me up every time hahaha.
Also I sat down next to this girl on the bus and she was reading her kindle, and I was looking at her kindle like “hey my mom has the same one” and then I realized she was reading in ENGLISH so we had a nice chat in english and turns out she’s like an english translator or something like that. Crazy how the Lord puts people in our path!
A cool translation I learned a while back but would like to share with all of you! : mission = misión = mi sión = my zion. My mission truly is my personal little zion. I’m grateful for every single experience that I’m having and that I have this short little time to serve the people here in Argentina.  It isn’t easy, but every single second has been worth it. I know that Christ lives, and that His church is on the earth today!!
Love you all so much,
Hermana Strong
ps thanks for the package mom
Leave a Reply

