HALLELUJAH

DSC01462[1]DSC01445[1] (1)DSC01461[1]
HEY FAMILY
I swear, each week goes by faster and faster!!
First off, Happy First Day of Autumn! It is freezing cold here.  The weather took a total 180, from constantly sweating to shivering.  The humidity is so awesome!
Okay so this week I tried to install a faucet.  And the lady who we rent from, who lives next door, showed us where to turn the water off, but she didn’t mention that there was another handle in the back to turn it off.  So I take off the old faucet and the water COMPLETELY exploded on me.  Luckily it was really hot so it was like going swimming missionary style (okay that was a really bad joke).  But anyway, I still haven’t fixed the whole faucet issue because I’m afraid of what will happen, and also because it suddenly got REALLY COLD.
Also we´re visiting this man named Hugo.  But in spanish, you have to pronounce it “oogo”, because if you pronounce it like I’ve been doing, it translates to “juice”.  So I keep on saying, “hey, Vamos a visitar a Hugo” (in my north-american accent) and then I realize it translates to “hey lets go visit juice!”  So I’m working on getting out of the habit so I don’t call him juice to his face haha.
Anyways… This week is EASTER, meaning we get to remember even more than usual our LORD AND SAVIOR JESUS CHRIST.  I don’t know if you’ve all seen the new video, but if you haven’t, WATCH IT.  Thanks to Jesus Christ, we can find NEW LIFE. We can be born again.  We can completely start over. We can live with our families again.  We can be made whole!  I will never fully comprehend all that Christ did for me, but it brings me SUCH JOY and COMFORT to know that there is someone who completely understands me, who loves me despite my weaknesses and mistakes, and who can give me NEW LIFE.  Hallelujah to the Savior of the Lord.  Think and ponder on HIM this week.  Ponder on what He’s done for YOU.  Think of how you can more fully follow Him.
He lives to comfort me when faint.
He lives to hear my soul’s complaint.
He lives to silence all my fears.
He lives to wipe away my tears.
He lives to calm my troubled heart.
He lives all blessings to impart.
I KNOW THAT MY REDEEMER LIVES. 
Love you all so much!
Hermana Strong
Leave a Reply

