TIMBERRRR

DSC01539

A picture of my district… i was the only american

DSC01549

 

HELLO FAMILY!

Well, I am just about back to normal.  I still had to take a few cat naps during the days but wewere actually able to work the whole week, so woohoo for that!  We also happened to be working in my area this week in Beltran, which was nice because I really missed my people!!  I was really hoping that since we don’t have a lot of time to work here, that the Lord would give us a bunch of miracles and what not and help us find the chosen people… But honestly, I think we were just planting little seeds. I also learned that God doesn’t just give us miracles to give us miracles or because we expect them, He blesses us with miracles in His own due time for the benefit of His children.
Also we were teaching a recent convert named Matias.  He’s blind but is super awesome, like hes a counselor in the elders quorum presidency and just has a super strong testimony.  And me and my companion were teaching him about temples.  And my companion is still rather new and still learning the language.  And we were talking about the sealing room and eternal families.  And my companion didn’t realize.  So she starts saying that after the mission we will all go back there together (meaning the temple) but it sounded like she was saying “we will all get sealed together”.  And me and Matias are like “wait, what?”  So then I had to save that one and explain that NO we are not all going to get sealed together and I have never seen Matias laugh so hard, and my companion was super embarrassed hahaha.
So yesterday we went to have lunch with a family in Parque Field (my companion’s area).  And she made us SO MUCH FOOD.  It was like a 3 course meal with 3 desserts, and after not eating for an entire week, my stomach shrunk a bit and I could NOT eat it all.  And I felt SO SICK after.  So we like RUN home because I ate wayyyy too much.  And so we get inside the house, and I’m running to the bathroom, and I just completely slip.  And it was as though a tree was falling slow motion (timberrrrrr), and I just completely ate it on the tile floor.  And my companion just looks at me confused, like “why are you laying on the floor?”  And I just try laughing so that I don’t hurt so bad, so then I basically just crawl to the bathroom to make sure I can actually make it. (which I did, dont worry) Haha I literally have been struggling lately, please pray for me that I do not completely die in the next 2 months.
Also can you believe I have been out for 16 months now?  The time is FLYING BY.  But I am SO grateful for all that I have learned.  I’ve met so many amazing people and had so many life changing experiences.  I know if anything I’ve come to better know my Savior and that’s the greatest blessing of all.
I know that this church is true.  I know that God hears and answers our prayers.  I know the Book of Mormon is true.  Never doubt the truth.
Con todo mi amor,
Hermana Strong
Leave a Reply

