Uh oh, the assistents are calling

 

 


DSC01600

My new companion is reeeally short, i’m actually on my knees haha

DSC01598

HELLO FAMILY,

Well if you thought this transfer couldn’t get any crazier, think again. Saturday morning the assistants to President Zanni called to tell me I was getting TRANSFERRED a week early to Baigorria to be a sister training leader.  Didn’t see that one coming!!  My new companion is Hermana Jamison, from Oregon.  She already has a year in the mission and is really short but with a lot of personality.  One of the benefits of this area is that its the nicest apartment and has the view of the Victoria bridge so that’s a plus!
Also this week I did divisions with Hermana Cerna, which was really cool because she finishes her mission next week!  So we were able to have really cool lessons with really awesome people, including Mckay Johnsen’s look a like accepting a baptismal date! 
Also its funny because I have this super cute picture of me and my dad at my baptism that I like to show to people, and literally EVERYONE i show it to tells me that my dad looks like a soap opera character.  Hahaha.  But minus that, I love being able to show people one of the most important days of my life and how my life has been blessed for it. 
This week I was also having a little bit of a “i’m such a bad missionary” moment, not feeling like I was doing a good enough job, or that I was even capable of doing it. But today Hermana Zanni shared a quote from President Uchtdorf, which said, “Our destiny isn’t determined by how many times we fall, but by how many times we pick ourselves up, brush off the dust and keep moving forward.”  Success isn’t based on numbers but on our efforts and our faith and our perseverance.  I’m excited to begin in a new area and to give everything to the Lord in the next 7 weeks. 
Love you all so much!
Hermana Strong
Leave a Reply

