“And my father dwelt in a tent”

DSC01650
DSC01661HELLO FAMILY!!

Okay, so this week we went to the MONUMENT, had interviews with Presidente Zanni, had divisions with the hermanas from Beltran, and ate a LOT of tacos.
In divisions, I worked with a mini missionary from San Nicolas and she is super capa!!!  I felt so bad, because ALL of our appointments fell through.  And we ended up just contacting for 4 HOURS. Poor thing!  But I was so impressed with her because she didn’t complain at ALL and pushed through to the end!  We may not have found any new people to teach but we planted a LOT of seeds!  And that’s what is important!!
I also hope everyone enjoyed their Father’s Day!! Recently me and my companion were talking about Lehi:  

2 And it came to pass that the Lord commanded my father, even in a dream, that he should take his family and depart into the wilderness.

3 And it came to pass that he was obedient unto the word of the Lord, wherefore he did as the Lord commanded him.

4 And it came to pass that he departed into the wilderness.And he left his house, and the land of his inheritance, and his gold, and his  silver, and his precious things, and took nothing with him, save it were his family, and provisions, and tents, and departed into the  wilderness

Lehi left behind everything– his home, his land, his possessions– to follow the Lord and to protect his family.  He didn’t even think twice about it, but followed the spirit to bless his family and to bless generations to come.  I think of my dad and how HE does everything possible to serve and follow the Lord so that our family is blessed.  I’m thankful for fathers who love their family enough and love the Lord enough to sacrifice everything for them! I’m thankful for MY DAD (and my momma of course) who have taught me the gospel of Jesus Christ and have always lived it faithfully.  It’s thanks to them that I have the testimony I do now.
I know this church is true! I know that God loves each and every one of us!
Con amor,
Hermana Strong
Leave a Reply

